Illustrated Journal #16

road_to_the_clouds_by_bojidarist-daoeye0.png

Road to the Clouds by Bojidarist (DeviantArt)

As soon as I saw this, it looked so familiar to me.  It was like something out of a dream I once had. The empty road and landscape to somewhere. Where? Hopefully somewhere better. I look at this and it is comforting to me. The cool colors are soothing to look at. I can calm down and relax. This picture is so simple, yet it speaks to me in so many ways. There are three colors at work here and they unify this piece. It creates a oneness and is organized. It helps me understand what is going on here or what I am looking at.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

